Patrol Officers

Our Patrol Officers provide an immediate response to emergency situations on a 24-hour basis. They are committed to maintaining a continuous preventive-patrol function within the community. The Patrol Division is responsible for front-line service to the public.

Our Patrol Division works to develop a positive relationship with citizens based on cooperation and understanding to foster an open, trusting relationship. This includes traffic enforcement, response to calls for service from the public, and the detection and investigation of crimes through daily patrol procedures.

The Butler Police Department currently holds seven full time commissioned police officers, three reserve police officers and two civilian employees.

Department Structure:

Police Chief

Jerret Wheatley


Derick Barr
Morgan Webb

Animal Control Officer

Brenda Cecil