Historic Preservation Commission

The Historic Preservation Commission meetings are held at City Hall at regularly scheduled times at a minimum of at least quarterly, or at any time upon the call of the chairman.

The Commission hall consist of five (5) members, all of whom shall be residents of the City. They shall be appointed by the Mayor with the consent and approval of the City Council. The term of office shall be three (3) years, excepting that the membership of the first HPC appointed shall serve respectively for terms of one (1) for one (1) year; two (2) for two (2) years; and two (2) for three (3) years. After the initial commissioners' appointments, the terms shall commence as of April 1 and run through March 31 for said three (3) year period. The citizen members shall serve without compensation. Vacancies shall be filled by appointment of the mayor and approval of city council within sixty (60) days of the date of its occurrence. Officers shall consist of a chairman and a vice chairman elected by the HPC, who shall serve a term of one (1) year and shall be eligible for reelection.

Committee Members: 

Doris Fuller - Chairman

Pat Jacobs - Vice Chairman

Carolyn Jett - Secretary

Chris Wimsatt

Kris Craft

Facebook Page

Lighting the Past Project

     Lightbulb 1
     Lightbulb 2
     Lightbulb 3

    Lightbulb 4 - Wyatt Home & Lumber Yard

    Lightbulb 5 - Boyd-Bennett-Henry Home

Historic Preservation Commission Program